Shout out WHY!

I’ve long had a battle with myself over whether and when to sell the fact that we are a social enterprise. In the past we have had negative reactions to our employment practice of employing people with a mental illness and undoubtedly have lost contracts, but the longer I am in this business of social enterprise and the more I understand our customers and revenue streams, the more I think we need to sing it from the roof tops.

We need to create the narrative in our social enterprise that when you buys our goods or services YOU are making a difference. This is the feel-good factor for YOU as the consumer.

I am doing some strategy work this week and the Ted talk from Simon Sinek has definitely inspired me in this area:

About stevewilliams1901

Social entrepreneur based in Australia.
This entry was posted in A Social Entrepreneurs Diary and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

