Tonight I graduated from the School for Social Entrepreneurs

This a post from my personal facebook page last night:

Tonight I graduated from the School for Social Entrepreneurs first ever program in Brisbane. I feel this has been one of the most significant things I have done in my life. I met many wonderful people all working towards environmental and social change using enterprising means, and I know that I am a cog in a much larger machine creating a better, more ethical, and just world. There is a change happening in business which I call the Ethicalising of Business, and social entrepreneurs are the change-makers leading the way. We are modelling new ways of doing business, where social capital is more important than private capital; where how you create profit is more important than the amount of profit; but where sound business practices drive the creation of social capital and social impact. One day all businesses will be like this.
947393_10151916431383975_1866137230_n

And, these were the awesome bunch of people I had the pleasure of spending the last few months with
268943_10151440144660924_352501254_n

About stevewilliams1901

Social entrepreneur based in Australia.
This entry was posted in A Social Entrepreneurs Diary and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

